6.8 SPC Forums banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I've ordered the parts for my first AR platform build in 6.8 REM SPC:

- PSA CTR complete lower (blemished)
- Aero Precision complete upper receiver (blemished)
- Black Hole Weaponry 18" 3R 1/11 twist standard weight barrel
- Alex Pro Arms NiB BCG
- Anderson Arms adjustable gas block
- Diamondhead 15" rail
- Radical Firearms carbine length SS gas tube
- Wilson Combat Accu-tac flash hider

Started receiving the parts in today, and looking forward to final assembly. Since this is my first build, I'm doing it with the help of a friend who is heavy into black rifles and has the tools. The only thing I have some concern about is head spacing with the BCG, but from what I read I should be good....still wondering about it, though.

I'll post pics when it's finally done!

·
Registered
458 Posts
Sounds like a good build.
Look forward to seeing pictures of the completed rifle.
You'll be glad you got the adjustable gas block.
I have a BHW 18" standard weight barrel with a midlength gas system.
And it would be over gassed if not for the BTE Adjustable Micro gas block I have installed.

Glenn

·
Registered
395 Posts
I believe BHW only offers rifle and mid length gas on their 18" barrels so hopefully you didn't order a carbine length gas tube. But if you did order the carbine tube, great job on messing up the cheapest part of the whole thing.
When you get this together I'd like to know how that Anderson gas block works out.

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I believe BHW only offers rifle and mid length gas on their 18" barrels so hopefully you didn't order a carbine length gas tube. But if you did order the carbine tube, great job on messing up the cheapest part of the whole thing.
When you get this together I'd like to know how that Anderson gas block works out.