6.8 SPC Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just wanted to introduce myself to the forum. 36 yr old from Galveston County, TX. Avid duck/deer hunter and fisherman. My deer lease is in Fredricksburg, TX and I duck hunt in Port O'Connor, TX.
I am an AR newbie in the process of assembling my first black rifle: I bought a complete unused lower from an individual. It is a DPMS with CAA adjustable stock with cheek piece, and CAA grip with inserts and a Chip McCormick match trigger. I knew I wanted a 6.8 upper, so I lurked here and found out about Ko-Tonics. I placed an order last week with Cardinal Arms for a KT68 - RSM8 complete upper with carrier/bolt assembly. Then I ordered a Larue Tactical SPR-E scope mount and a Millet1 1-4x24 DMS scope (on backorder with SWFA). Today I ordered some ammo from Silver State, the 110 grain pro hunter stuff.
How am I doing so far?
I hope in the next few weeks to get everything put together so I can post some pics and a range report. I can see now why this is a disease. I thought 1911s were bad. :!:

·
Registered
0 Posts
Welcome , and dont stop with just one . I didn't. I started out with a stag 20" then 16", 24" bull ,Dpms 308, And Now the 6.8. I only like one gun now Barrett M107 . Hows it Shoot.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks, dude. Don't think I will be able to stop. I will post some pics and a report as soon as I get it all assembled.

·
Registered
2,318 Posts
Welcome Trident. You are doing great so far with your selections.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks, Paulo. This board rocks thanks to guys like you. I appreciate you sharing your knowledge. I have spent hours here already soaking it all in... hopefully I will have some good substance to add as I gain experience.

·
Registered
1,610 Posts
Welcome fellow Texan

·
Registered
441 Posts
Welcome Trident71