6.8 SPC Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
2,257 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just got a Modern Outfitters Modern Carbine MC5 6.8spc here is a short overview of the rifle and the first hunt with the rifle. Very first field I ran into two group of hogs ended up taking nine. Should have been many more but I was so excited to try out this rifle I forgot to change out the mag and only had eleven bullets in the rifle uggh. Ended up with 11 total for the night.

·
Premium Member
10,460 Posts
Sweet. I follow you on Twitter too and appreciate that you don't just link to your FB or Instagram like so many others. Tell Modern Outfitters to give it a try too.

·
Registered
2,257 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Sweet. I follow you on Twitter too and appreciate that you don't just link to your FB or Instagram like so many others. Tell Modern Outfitters to give it a try too.
Thanks! I'm not very good at the twitter somehow when I upload a video to youtube it instantly goes over there otherwise it would never get done ha. I'm old and don't know how to use all the social media stuff myself so try to share these in every format.

·
9,111 Posts

·
Registered
2,209 Posts
All I see on their site is 6.8 mags. All rifles are either .223/5.56 or 300 Barack Obama's
No 6.8 rifles listed...

Edit: I do see the 6.8 all over their Facebook page however....

·
Registered
374 Posts
Todd, not to put you on the hot seat, and feel free to ignore this as you see fit . . .

How do you compare your trusty LWRC Six8 rifles (whatever length you choose) shooting suppressed as compared to your new Modern Outfiters Modern Carbine MC5 shooting suppressed? Is there much of a weight difference, etc.? Also, I know you reload, so are you having to change your OAL at all as you step back from the Six8 mag to the more standard legacy-sized 6.8 mags?

·
Registered
2,257 Posts
Discussion Starter · #14 ·
Todd, not to put you on the hot seat, and feel free to ignore this as you see fit . . .