6.8 SPC Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
804 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
What is your favorite Thermal scope?

Ive been using a FLIR RS32 35mm for over 2 years now and it has been great. Not the best resolution or zoom but it works good. Never let me down with holding zero either.

But battery life is starting to get noticably shorter so i called FLIR to see if they could put me a new battery in and give it a good cleaning.
They said sure and sent a RMA# but i dont want to be without the thing.
Debating on buying another Thermal but there is so many out there now im not sure what i would want to get.

Ideas?

·
Registered
637 Posts
Having only looked through a handful of friend's thermal scopes and actually hunted with even fewer, my experience is limited. That being said, I am highly pleased with my Armasight Zeus 640 75mm 30hz. Great resolution, poi repeatability, not too heavy (for thermal), 30hz doesn't chew batteries up too fast and the 3x native mag hits the fov sweet spot at night for spot/stalk hog hunting. Btw I'm pretty sure the hogs on our ranch hate it.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
899 Posts
Having only looked through a handful of friend's thermal scopes and actually hunted with even fewer, my experience is limited. That being said, I am highly pleased with my Armasight Zeus 640 75mm 30hz. Great resolution, poi repeatability, not too heavy (for thermal), 30hz doesn't chew batteries up too fast and the 3x native mag hits the fov sweet spot at night for spot/stalk hog hunting. Btw I'm pretty sure the hogs on our ranch hate it.

Faninland
Do you have any experience with the 60hz armasight that seems to be not as expensive. I think one is running around $4-4,500 and the Zeus is around $7k

·
Registered
399 Posts
Faninland
Do you have any experience with the 60hz armasight that seems to be not as expensive. I think one is running around $4-4,500 and the Zeus is around $7k