6.8 SPC Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone 6.8 newbie here. I'm currently working on a 6.8 build and want to go with the vltor buffer system. Has anyone here used the DD 18" midlength barrel with a vltor buffer system? I was thinking of going with a5h1 and sprinco green but not really sure and came here for help! Thanks!

·
Registered
160 Posts
Anyone for the A5 system?
After much reading I have stuck with good ole carbine length tubes.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Anyone for the A5 system?
After much reading I have stuck with good ole carbine length tubes.
From everything I read I saw quite a few people who loved the vltor system on the 68. However I wasn't sure how the gas port size aligned with others. The few I saw mentioned were .07xx or .08xx. I may just go with the carbine buffer system and call it a day.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
It's a shaw custom 350 legend barrel 1:16 carbine gas. I didn't have a pic of the DD barrel by itself. I had been looking for one for 6 months when I finally came across a descent barrel at OP. I'm slowly building up my ar hunting calibers. So far I have 6.5 Grendel, .224 Valkyrie, 300 BO, 350 Legend, and working on 6.8 SPC now. Going to do a 6mm ARC next.

·
Registered
198 Posts
Hello everyone 6.8 newbie here. I'm currently working on a 6.8 build and want to go with the vltor buffer system. Has anyone here used the DD 18" midlength barrel with a vltor buffer system? I was thinking of going with a5h1 and sprinco green but not really sure and came here for help! Thanks! View attachment 71958
Welcome to 68.

We have 2 6.8s w/Vltor A5s on Aeros w/20' ARPs. Adjustable blocks are the Superlatives. Supercomp .30 Brakes. Very sweet to shoot.

·
Registered
198 Posts
Thanks. What spring and buffer weight? And what are the gas port sizes?