6.8 SPC Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1,450 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Everything got all FUBAR... but being a professional I will not air my dirty laundry here...

thank you white oak and I hope everything works out....

they gave me a tracking number and I should receive the barrel assembly w/ no upper rcvr... I will have it installed on the sundevil upper locally by my gunsmith ...

I dont think they liked the fact that I wanted to use this upper or any other one for that matter as they stated it was inferior to the cmt???? so they didnt send any upper

as long as this phukker shoots strait and takes a beating im good

·
Registered
5,217 Posts
Congrats on the tracking number. Barrel installation is pretty straightforward and doesn't take a lot of time so hopefully your gunsmith will turn it around quickly for you. We've been waiting with you on this build to see how it turns out.

·
Registered
1,450 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks Art....

I am little upset becuase of the time and trouble but the end product I know will be worth it...

the smith said he assembles 150 rifles a month and that he will only charge 35.00... he also said if I bring it in on wednesday next week, I can pick it up that day... good thing they have a range on site... this is good becuase it beats me having to drive 200 miles round trip to have it assembled by my guy at cold war shooters...

I will take pics as soon as I get it.... and I will follow up with a range report....

thanks guys

·
Registered
441 Posts
BL,

Sometimes there are bumps not sure what happend but if the product and the money is good its usually gonna turnout. As for th barrel install. A few times when I was on the way to the rane with more than one barrel and forgot my wrench
I swung by the local Shop and was out in ten minutes with the barrel installed. Of course my upper is prepped squared etc so it simply a barrel off and on situation.

·
Registered
1,450 Posts
Discussion Starter #5